Haselwood Chevrolet ModelsHaselwood Buick ModelsHaselwood GMC Models
Sales:888-322-2396
Service Appointments:888-322-2498
Service & Parts:888-322-2504
501 W Hills Boulevard, Bremerton, WA 98312
Haselwood Directions
contact us join our team customer testimonials

Customer Testimonials

6/9/2014
Julianna was recommended to us by a long time friend. That was the best referral ever. Julianna already had an idea of what car we were looking for and how much we wanted to spend. She did not show us any cars over what we wanted to spend. In fact, she found a gem of a deal that had arrived just a day or two earlier. During the paperwork process just about everybody on the lot was jealous of our find and the low price we received. Very good experience. Thank you again Julianna.
Sean W.
4/24/2014
A great dealership! Never felt pressured and they go out of their way to meet your needs.
Dickie D
4/24/2014
What a royal treat it was to buy my new volt!! Mrs. HASELWOOD should be real proud of all the Chevrolet staff. Had the best time with the finance paperwork guy and my sales person was the best!!!! Look forward to my next visit!!
Vickie B
4/23/2014
Excellent sales experience. After purchasing vehicles at other dealerships we will be back for our next. Dealership went above and beyond...
Michael H
4/23/2014
Haselwood Family, Again your professionalism and customer service has exceed all expectations. My wife and I could not be happier with every one at Haeslewood Chevrolet/GMC/Buick. It does not matter if we are purchasing, browsing, gathering information with unusual questions or just in for scheduled service or repairs...We are always greeted in a warm and proffesional manner and depart as if we are saying good buy to friends and family. Thank you, Douglas and Snezhana H
Douglas H
4/23/2014
Lucas Hart's knowledge of his products was impressive. He was thorough in the overview of the car without overwhelming us with all the new technology. He answered every question calmly and patiently. He has a sense of humor, is easy in himself which put us at ease. He never pressured. He led us easily through the process from the initial greeting and test drive through the decision to purchase, allowing us to make the decision at our pace. During the building of our car he listened carefully, offered and explained every option, answered any questions, and then allowed us to choose according to our needs. He walked us through the purchase process orderly and completely. He is a premier sales person.
Jeanne W
3/31/2014
Kris Hern and Lucas Hart are magic men. They worked their butts off to get my wife and I into safe and reliable vehicles. I appreciate everything they did for us and will tell anyone I know that is shopping for a vehicle to go talk to these gentlemen.
Jeremy B
3/31/2014
Patrick is a fantastic sales man. I have bought 6 cars from him over the past 7 years and plan on buying all my future vehicles from him.
Nathan M
3/31/2014
Our salesman, Greg Ashcroft, was very thorough answering all our questions regarding the vehicle and the purchasing process. Not unlike any other salesman, he didn't want us to walk away without being able to purchase a vehicle without doing everything he could to satisfy our financial needs. He was not overbearing or "pushy" but very pleasant. He told us he was brand new at the dealership but it was obvious he has been doing this for quite some time. This is not our first vehicle purchase or our first dealings with a salesperson but he truly came across as somebody that just wanted us to get the car we wanted. Keep him around. I think he'll sell many cars for you. Bob, the guy that prepared all the paperwork, was also pleasant to deal with. Very personable and also very thorough explaining all the options available and the contents of all the paperwork to us. He's a keeper too! Then there was the sales manager...Brook. He too was very pleasant and personable. He also did everything he could to make our buying experience pleasant and without frustration. He covered all our questions about our trade-in and how that process works. I feel I got a very fair deal. He did everything he could to make sure we got a deal we were satisfied with with out any pressure. Bottom line is...I would certainly consider looking at Hazelwood first for my next vehicle purchase. Thank you, Dave and Mary
Mary S
3/13/2014
Pat Merrill has done a great job for me. This has been the second vehicle I had bought from him and am looking to buy another in the future from Pat, a new Corvette, maybe??? Thanks to all at Haselwood.
Scott K.
3/5/2014
Will Parker was very helpful and courteous. He explained the needed repairs and the cost.
Marilyn O.
2/4/2014
My Sales Assoc. Dustyn Hauser did a commendable job in handling my purchase. He was very familiar with the cars he showed me and was able to answer all my questions, as well as facilitating a deal I could live with. Thank you Dustyn. Fran K
Fran K
2/4/2014
Your sales staff is awesome. Your finance guy is very nice as well. All there of them were super. I will most certainly tell my friends about your dealship. This is the third new car I have bought from your company and I truly believe you know how to do customer service. Sandy.
Sandy V
2/3/2014
Jay was very helpful.
John R.
2/3/2014
Robert Simpson was friendly and patient while my wife and I considered available cars. He helped us reconsider an upgrade from a Chevrolet Malibu to a more luxuriously appointed Buick Regal that actually satisfied our needs better. It was a small inconvenience to change the purchase and cost us a few thousand more; but we left with a better car and a happy feeling. Well done by the entire Haselwood team.
Steven H.
2/3/2014
The sales rep Luke Hart and the Manager Dave were excellent to work with! Thank you very much!
Amy D.
2/3/2014
I was very pleased that I received wonderful service by Aaron Taylor. He kept me informed of all that was being done on the car. I was very happy to have been given a loner car during the time the car was in for service.
Janis R.
2/3/2014
Good service, good experience. Will return. Much better than other dealerships we have worked with.
Dean R.
2/3/2014
My decision to purchase the Buick Encore was a 2 month decision. During that time Lucas answered every question I had, researched things I asked about and made me feel like the most informed single-female car shopper ever. He related to me with stories about his wife's car, her driving needs and what I should be looking for in my vehicle. His friendly and personable nature made him feel like a concerned brother instead of a car salesman, and I never considered purchasing a car from anyone other than him. I can only hope that 10 years from now if I go through this again, I will find him as Haselwood's top manager, but still willing to help me. Please thank him for making my new car purchase an excellent experience for me. Respectfully,
Joanne B.
1/23/2014
I've been to your place a lot over the years for service on my GMC 2005 Savannah conversion van. You have in the past been generally pretty good about things, but I have to admit this was the best service I have received. I had to wait 4 and half hours for the van because I live in Gig Harbor. But I knew this coming in and they offered me a rental car but I opted to wait. But the young lady on a regular basis came by to see if I needed anything. She was helpful. The wi-fi was an important thing so I could use my time efficiently and Jay was outstanding. He kept me informed on the progress of my Van. This was exceptional service. More than I was expecting in the way of customer service. Thank you very much. You will see me again. Sincerely,
Paul T.
1/23/2014
Robert Simpson was friendly and patient while my wife and I considered available cars. He helped us reconsider an upgrade from a Chevrolet Malibu to a more luxuriously appointed Buick Regal that actually satisfied our needs better. It was a small inconvenience to change the purchase and cost us a few thousand more; but we left with a better car and a happy feeling. Well done by the entire Haselwood team.
Steven H.
1/14/2014
Paula is topnotch. This is why we came back to your dealership after our first exploratory visit in December. Your agency is not in our neighborhood, we live in Sequim but, we liked her that much that we were willing to do business with you over there in Bremerton. Of course now we have our first problem. We need to find someone to drive both my wife and me to you to pick up the car so we can come home together in it or we will drive over in our other car and take separate cars home.
Anthony B.
1/8/2014
Me and my Husbands experience with Haselwood Chevy, Buick, GMC was wonderful. They did everything they could to help us with finding a vehicle for us. We have already referred one friend and would refer many more! Thanks to them!!
Tiffany D.
1/8/2014
An oversight on my part resulted in a vehicle being delivered which fell short of meeting all my needs. However, even though the error was mine, this didn't stop Mr. Heart from doing everything in his power to set things straight. His patience with me during this sale was immeasurable. As a result, my wants, needs, and desires were greatly exceeded. I m already looking forward to a return visit when the electric Spark hits town.
Terry Glimm
1/8/2014
My service writer, Aaron Taylor, was exceptional. He called me before I called him to let me know the status of my vehicle. He also arranged a rental car for me which made things very easy on me. My service was very complex (entire engine had to be removed) and I received my vehicle in perfect working order. Very impressive.
James B.
1/8/2014
Had a warranty problem with my drivers side mirror and it was replaced in the time it took to do an oil and filter change. Also offered a discount on the oil change, one of the big reasons I return. Overall very easy and quick service. Thank you.
Donald M.
1/2/2014
We couldn't have asked for a better experience for us in buying our new car. The customer service was above what I expected and I would come here again to purchase another vehicle in the future.Thank you again for all your help. We had the best sales rep working with us. Thanks Lorne
Gary H.
1/2/2014
Service is good and I feel that Haselwood has competent technicians.
Lynn T.
12/31/2013
Patrick Merrill was most impressive both professionally and personally. Everyone we met were pleasant, positive and kind. The showroom is immaculate. I have never looked forward to buying automobiles. Our experience at Hasilwood was a game changer. Keep it up.
John C.
12/30/2013
I'm always impressed with the attention to detail with the service I've received with Haselwood.
Michael F.
12/27/2013
Thanks for getting our vehicle in at the last minute. We realized that your staff was fully booked for the day but you expedited parts and got us in and back on the road in short order and we really appreciated it. Once again thanks for the great customer service and that can do attitude that your staff has. Sincerely,
Tim & Kristy H.
12/27/2013
Paula is great and I really like working with her.
Joyce B.
12/27/2013
Professional and quick service.
Jason G.
12/27/2013
I was very pleased with the friendly and professional care that I received . It has always been a pleasant experience to visit your dealership with my car.
Nancy J.
12/27/2013
They estimated anywhere between one and a half hours to two hours to service my Volt. It only took fifty five minutes. I was pleasantly surprised. Your customer service is to notch. Keep up the good work.
Enrique P.
12/27/2013
Everyone there was very friendly and helpful, would recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to check them out. Love my 2014 GMC Pickup. Thank You.
Ronald C.
12/27/2013
My experience was great. When I walked in I was greeted by Howard , who had helped me during my last visit. He immediately assisted me and had me out the door in no time.
Michael O.
12/23/2013
Paula and Patrick were great to work with. We did not have the "typical car buying experience", although I'm sure the Costco buying program had something to do with that as well. Kris was great too.
Robert L.
12/23/2013
Good experience, no hassle, no pressure. Knowledgable sales person and willing to accommodate our special needs.
Trudy O
12/23/2013
It was great to have no vehicle payments for awhile, but I knew it wouldn't last. With multiple lights coming on in my car, I knew it was time to think about another car. I got top dollar for my car even with all of it's problems and caught a great end of year clearance sale to clear the 2013s. I've now learned to get extended coverage. This was my unexpected Christmas present. I can't thank "Lorne Burke" enough for making this sudden transition as easy as possible. Frank in finance set me up with some great warranties. Service department started the process for me and this was the best car purchase that I've ever experienced. Plus, I know I got a great deal. I would hate to drive a car that I know I payed to much for. I have a busy workload. I just want to get in my car and it starts everytime. It's nice knowing that I don't have to worry about that for the next six years. Not to mention that I'm going to enjoy getting in this Camaro every day for the next six years! I work in Diagnostic MRI studies. I truely know how difficult it is to get a total stranger as a customer and analize very quickly how to help this person get through this unusual and mostly very unfortable experience. Thanks and "Happy Holidays" to all of your staff and families!!!:) Ted
Ted C.
12/23/2013
Greg was great and very attentive with a personal touch. Our Malibu was the first new car we've bought in over 40 years and he made the shopping experience most memoribly enjoyable. James and Shellie
James and Shellie
12/11/2013
Very friendly and professional staff. Able to work on vehicle when they already had a full day of repairs schedule. Great service.

Maureen W.
11/26/2013
I have purchased several automobiles over the years, but this was the easiest, fastest, and most enjoyable experience purchasing a new auto that I have ever had. Lucas is very personable and a true professional as was everyone there. Good Job! John F
Kathryn F
11/26/2013
Aaron in service was very friendly and helpful. He did a great job addressing my concerns and seemed very knowledgeable about my truck. Thanks!

Michael R
11/26/2013
I really appreciated the courteous service I received at Haselwood Chevrolet, everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back here for all my future services on my truck. Only thing is, that I would have needed to wait an extra 1.5hrs to get the wash and vacuum service that I was told came with the service. Thank you
Mark P
9/22/2013
Chris Gardiner is my sales associate. Chris was thoroughly professional, energetic, knowledgeable and intent on making sure all my car buying needs were met. Although I am numerous decades older than Chris, I feel that I've gained a friend. My Hazelwood experience was completely enjoyable.
William B.
6/28/2013
Good, fast drop in service without an appointment. Met at the door by your service folks and taken care of immediately.
Richard Siler
6/27/2013

The service staff were very professional and courteous. They attended to my vehicle in a timing manner and made arrangements for a loaner vehicle in advance. Quick turnaround and I am completely satisfied. Especially appreciated the follow up call after business hours to make sure everything was okay with me and my Volt.
Berry Berezowsky
6/14/2013
I waited for my vehicle for about seven hours (my choice). I was able to get real work done in their computer room, and enjoyed the coffee and snacks while I waited. I really like the idea of a separate computer room, for those of us who don't want to watch daytime television in a waiting room. The staff are uniformly friendly and helpful. I have been bringing my vehicles here for about four years, and think highly of the dealership and its management.
Lee Rentz
6/14/2013
The young man was great in explaining all the details and the cost .He was very respectable and made sure I was comfortable in the lounge. My car was washed and ready to go.
Robert Barry
5/22/2013
Patrick Merrill is amazing! He takes the time to seek out exactly what we are looking for. We will continue to be someone we will go to for a vehicle purchase. He plans out everything so that we have to spend minimal time in the dealership. He is an amazing part of your team!
Roy Powell
5/22/2013
Great service, even opening a few minutes early to accommodate us as early arrivals. Work done promptly, well, as promised. Thanks.
Jolene McGarvey
5/22/2013
Service was quick and efficient. Bryan keep us informed throughout and was an effective advocate in helping to troubleshoot our Volt issues with the Volt technicians back in Michigan (or wherever). All service was under warranty which was great news. Will definitely keep returning to Haselwood for future Volt service needs.
William Glasser
5/22/2013
Your service is always done as quickly as possible and is carried out in a courteous manner.
Richard Satter
5/20/2013
I will highly recommend Haselwood, their staff and especially my Salesperson, Lucas Hart, to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Thank you for the great experience.
Morgan Hanley
5/20/2013
This is the second vehicle I have purchased in the last 4 yrs. Great staff, and I felt welcomed and felt no pressure to buy. Overall a very good experience. I would be happy to recommend a friend or family member.
Christopher Ryland
5/20/2013
I appreciate your good service. I am one who drives the same car for long ties. Having a good dealer/repair/maintainer is very important to me. You fill the bill.
Kenneth Meadows
5/20/2013
We are very pleased with the customer service that Haselwood Chevrolet Buick and General Motors especially the sales rep Lucas Hart. He was very professional on his approach. He listens to our wants and needs on the vehicle that we wanted and did not push his own interest like other sales reps that we have encountered. We are very happy with our vehicle (2013 Chevy Camaro) and we thank Mr. Lucas Hart for a great experience.
Duke Divinagracia
5/20/2013
They did a great job. My service rep Jay Bybee in particular was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything was completed
Jeff West
5/20/2013
The young man that checked me in, kept me updated and did a great job. Very customer friendly and efficient. Thank you.
Janet Woolever
4/10/2013
The best vehicle buying experience I have ever had!
Troy Wysocki
4/10/2013
My family and I have purchased over the years 10 cars and each time we were welcomed and recieved outstanding customer service. Bobby Barnes iis extremely courteous and goes to great lengths to ensure the customer is completely satisfied with their car purchase. My recent experience with our salesman Chris was great. We purchased a car for my teen daughter and they placed a big red bow on the hood which made her extremely happy. I wish to thank these gentlemen for taking care of our great community!
Michael C.
4/10/2013
All those I dealt with were knowledge about the products and explained in detail the problems that needed to be repaired.
Loxi Schneider
4/10/2013
Awesome experience. Our sales person Patrick was very pleasant and extremely patient with our little ones.
Richard Leible
4/10/2013
Chris is a very good salesperson. Keep him and keep Haselwood a family store.
Michael Campbell
4/10/2013
I believe Haselwood in conjuntion with GM did me right. Instead of hanging me out to pay the whole cost GM ponied up 1/2 which is better than none of the cost. Bryan at Haselwood took care of the rest. Thank you.
Anthony Stoehr
4/10/2013
The service was, as promised, excellent.
Loren Hawkins
4/10/2013
Jacob was very attentive and helpful. I also appreciated the computer lounge that allowed me to get somethings done while I waited it was really nice.
Amy Butcher
7/27/2012
Patrick is a great salesman, courteous, and really made every effort to make the transaction pleasant. This is the 2nd time I have used him and could not be happier with a vehicle purchase. Bulldog in financing was fast and efficient, clearly explained everything to me, and everyone on the sales floor was cheerful, courteous and in my opinion set the standrad for a car buying experience. You have earned my business in the future for sure!


Stephen Boatright
7/25/2012
Christof Waggoner was knowledgeable and I felt he really cared about getting us into the vehicle we wanted. I appreciated his humor and felt confident I could refer family and friends to him. Thanks a million. I love my car!
Jennifer Riach
5/31/2012
So excited about my new car!!! Thank you so much for helping me get a vehicle and start earning more credit. As a young adult, it is very difficult to do somehting like this and I appreciate everyone who helped! Thank you!
Johanna Steinbrink
5/9/2012
We just wanted to thank Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC, and especially Paula Rumrill in sales, for an outstanding car buying experience. Not only did your dealership quickly agree to a great price, Paula Rumrill spent all afternoon helping to select the right vehicle. She also came to work on her day off to deliver the new vehicle and spent hours demonstrating all the features of the new Buick LaCrosse. So thanks again Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC for the great price, but most of all, thank you Paula Rumrill for your professionalism and kindness. Because of you, we will return to Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC for our next Buick purchase. Sincerely yours, Rachel and Paul
5/2/2012

I also wanted to pass on that everyone at Haselwood treated me like royalty, particularly the used vehicle sales manager who was working late that night. He's a get-it-done kind of guy. The finance salesman was right up there too in making the transaction humorous, pleasant and quick.

I'm heaping praises about my experience with your dealership to everyone I know, which has special significance. I had to travel 1,500 miles out of my way because my local dealership doesn't treat customers 1% as well as you and the result was well worth the effort.

Hope to do business with you again in the future. -Garrett

P.S. I will have to work with my local dealership here soon, so I'll get the added privilege of showing off my brand new Haselwood Chevrolet Colorado.
Garrett
3/27/2012
The total experance was great and FAST.
Scott Black
2/23/2012
Wonderful customer service! Very satisfied with everything that Jeff helped with and with the outcome of my car. Thank you.
Cindy Lacy
2/23/2012
Gentlemen,

I wanted to write a note to acknowledge what a wonderful car buying experience I had this past weekend working with both Brandon Thayer and Eric Hedin.

The last time I purchased a car it was a horrible experience (not at Haselwood). When the sales person I originally spoke to was not at the dealership when I arrived to make my purchase the following day and another sales person got the credit. It was only as I was getting ready to leave in my new VW that the first sales person, who apparently was there after all, saw me and gave me a hard time for not returning to him. So not wanting to have that happen again I called ahead and was put in contact with Eric Hedin.

I told Eric how much I had to spend and what type of car I was looking for and that we were on the road driving to Haselwood as I spoke to him on his cell. He said that by the time I arrived he would have a list of cars for which I could test drive. So when we walked in we were warmly greeted by Brandon Thayer and asked to see Eric. Brandon tried to reach him on his cell but got no answer. He then escorted us to a desk to wait and we started to look on the computer at what cars were available. Brandon showed us several cars that met my specification, went over the carfax on each and we compared the different choices all while waiting for Eric. What we did not know was that Eric had gone and gotten one of the cars and drove it down to your dealership and was waiting outside in the cold for us to drive up. He had left his cell in the car so he never got Brandon’s call.

So as we were dealing with Brandon I relayed my story about my previous car buying experience. I told him, “I didn’t want Eric mad at me if we continued to work with you.” He assured me that this would not be a problem and that they work as a team. Sure enough when Eric finally came in from the cold and realized what had happened he said no problem and that we were in good hands with Brandon.

Several times during the afternoon Eric would check in with us. He too said that he and Brandon work as a team as did all your sales reps and that what was most important to him that I find a car I like and not who got the credit for the sale. You guys really do have excellent sales people, offering great customer service and they do work as a team. All afternoon I observed their interactions with one another, from the sales reps to the guys who were detailing the cars, to the gals in the café. The staff we encountered were all friendly to each other and your guests.

Brandon was a great guy to work with. He was very patient with me. He explained all the aspects of the vehicles to me. Having never purchased a truck 4x4 before I had a lot of questions, many were probably stupid but if he thought that it never showed in his interactions with me. He is genuinely a nice guy, good humored and very knowledgeable. I was amazed when through our conversations that day that he divulged that he was only 20 years old. You never would have guessed it by his demeanor and manner in which he conversed. Having a nephew Brandon’s age, I can’t imagine him spending the afternoon with two middle aged women (my sister and I) and being so comfortable in his communication style.

So in the end I purchased a Toyota Tundra and will be picking it up this evening.

You should be very proud of the team you have developed at Haselwood. Brandon spoke very highly of you as an employer and how much he enjoyed working for you and it showed in how he went about his work. I will definitely come back when the need arises to purchase a new car. I will share my story with friends, family and fellow ferry commuters. Your folks did a great job. Thank you.

Jodi Seybolt

2/20/2012
Awesome sales team, from start to finish this was the best buying experiance I have ever had.


2/20/2012
I would just like to say Thank you for making this experence very pleasant. I felt very respected, & very informed on everything that was going on with the repair of my car. I will be bringing my car to you for any repairs, because I believe you are truthful, & not taking advantage of me. Have a great day. Thank you Lucinda Webb


1/30/2012
Thank you! Bryan was very helpful, got my neice and me to school and work on time and had the necessary repairs/service done! I have been a Haselwood customer for many years and the quality of service is better than ever!
Andrea Campbell
1/10/2012
Rich went above and beyond. He was very helpful throughout my truck repair process.



Dallas Rosson
12/13/2011
Tony was awesome. This was my first purchase of a car on my own. Tony made sure I was treated right. I am very pleased and happy with my purchase. Thank you.
Galina Chandler
11/21/2011
Job Well Done To The Haselwood Team! Thank You!


Leonard Bunt
11/18/2011
It was awful to have our car stolen. It was very stressful to search for and find a new vehicle. We are very thankful that you went out of your way to make our purchase as expedient as you did. Also, thank you for going out of your way to ensure that our needs and concerns with the new car were taken care of. We are completely satisfied. I very much appreciate everything you have done for us. Thanks again.


Jan Heitzman
11/18/2011
Chris was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and courteous. He made buying a vehicle a fun experience.



Peter McKeown
11/18/2011
Our sales associate and his finance team spent 7.5 hours doing everything they could do get our family into a safe reliable car, I will buy all my vehicles from this dealership in the future because I know I will be taken care of!



Kayla Evans
11/18/2011
It's been a good experience all the way around and I hope to be able to say the same 5 years from now.



Thomas Stoneham
11/18/2011
Simply incomparible!!! We received outstanding service the second we drove into the parking lot and was instantly greeted by the sales representative, Ray Park, who has gone above and beyond, coming in on his day off to make sure we were taken care of completely. He has impressed us and is proven to be a true professional. Your entire staff, from the managers, Tony and Bobby, finance representative, Mike Crowley, down to the service department Kirby Arney, has been phenomenal! We plan on returning for another vehicle, in the near future, thank you for all your help and dedication.
Allan, Cyndi and Alacyn Garber
11/18/2011
Rich did an amazing job taking care of me and my vehicle and was very patient with me which says a lot cause I am very crazy about making sure my car is right! Two thumbs up Rich thank you.



Gabe Kilroy
11/8/2011
Lucas Hart is fantastic!



Tosca Fernandes
10/24/2011
Very pleased with the whole purchase experience.
Gregory Dawson
10/24/2011
Brian was very professional. He explained the service options and prices before I left my Yukon, kept me informed by phone as the work progressed, then explained what had been done, and probably what would be needed at various times in the future. I am a very satisfied customer!
Charles Zartman
10/20/2011
I am a first time customer to your service department. Last week I arranged a service appointment for 10:40 a.m. for a "Maintenance 2" session for my 2007 Silverado Duramax. This is essentially an oil change and inspection. I told the woman I talked to that I had a Noon appointment in Bremerton. She told me it should only take about 45 minutes, so the 10:40 time would be ideal. When I arrived at the service department yesterday the technician and I discussed what was to be done. He suggested that we change out the fuel filter and the transmission "spin-on" filter in addition to the standard "Maintenance 2" activities. I mentioned my Noon appointment. The service technician said that it would be close because it took 45 minutes just for the fuel filter. Having changed one myself I know that is true. It is a very awkward procedure because of the location the filter. I said I would notify my people and I was resigned to missing my appointment. The terms were originally "just an oil change" and had been changed by mutual agreement to include additional items.

After visiting the Honda dealership across the street to get a decent breakfast (since the Chevrolet building has only a vending machine) I settled down in a lounge area in the dealership to read a book. I had read only a few pages when the technician, Michael Reardon, arrived to get me at 11:40. I was very surprised, but Michael said, "Well, we knew you had a Noon appointment, so I put two guys on the truck to get you out of here."

I consider this beyond the call of duty. I really did not expect special treatment, yet Mr. Reardon took it upon himself to push the truck through faster than normal. I had been thinking my carefully planned day was falling apart, but I managed to make my appointments and get everywhere on time. This was a very positive experience for me, having never been to your dealership previously. I am writing this to thank you for exceeding my expectations as a customer. I guess I'm hoping Mr. Reardon gets some recognition for what he did. He clearly went out of his way to get me taken care of.

Thank you very much.

Michael Schuyler
10/14/2011
I will have to say that the experience I had this time with Lucas Hart and the team that worked to put this deal together was the best in all of my times buying a car here locally. I would definitely recommend Lucas to anyone wanting to buy a car not just a Chevy, GMC, or Buick. My daughter has already recommended her friend to Lucas. We are planning on bringing in my husband's 1982 El Camino for servicing and am looking forward to getting the same type of treatment there as I did with getting the Tahoe and as I get servicing my 2005 Toyota Scion XB up the hill.
Sharon Miller
10/10/2011
Just wanted to let you know that I had my mom's car in for the 50,000 miles work up and everything was great. Jordon form the service department was the person I worked with was great and appreciated his updated information on the car.
Michele Packer
10/5/2011
The best dealership I have worked with! Not only with a goodwill repair and all of Bryan's help...it was also the pleasure of doing business with Bobby, Patrick and the rest of their team on the new Camaro! Thanks again!!
Bob Karam
10/5/2011
All the individuals that we came in contact with were most helpful, patient, knowledgable and delightful to deal with. You have a good crew.
Josh Grosshans
9/28/2011
great service:)
Mark Baddley
9/26/2011
Jerred was awesome and so patient. I appreciate all the hard work and time he spent finding us the perfect car.
Jake Petty
9/20/2011
The new service set up is much better than it was before. Especially like being able to pay through the service advisor without having to wait in line at the cashiers desk.
Steve Dodge
9/13/2011
Paula is a great salesperson. I have returned to her and this is the fourth car she has helped me by.
Joyce Berry
9/13/2011
I had the worst nightmare Friday 08/12/2011. I was going around filling out applications in Bremerton and my engine light came on. I luckily made it to your dealership in tears and Sandy and Craig were there to save my day. They were so friendly and helpful. They literally saved my life in a time of trouble. Your mechanics diagnosed the problem with my vehicle and they had the part on stock and fixed my vehicle immediately, It took such a tremendous stress off of my shoulders; they were like angels to me (I know that sounds corny ,but its true). I'm very impressed with your entire company. I tell everyone I know! Thank you for being there in my time of need. You all are AWESOME!!!!!
Trudy Roberts
9/6/2011
The entire sales team was great and tried their very best to please us! We also really appreciated our personal sales associate Julianna, who worked with us for hours at the Kia dealership up the street, and then continued to help us at Haselwood Chevrolet when we didn't find what we were looking for at Kia. She never gave up and she continued to remain positive through and through. Her excitement and enthusiasm helped the process feel easier and more hassel-free. Also, she acknowledged every member of our family by their first name on multiple occassions, and that really demonstrated a personal level of sincerity on her part. Overall, the experience at Haselwood was a nice one. We got a deal that was close to what we were looking for and our new car is amazing! We will continue to refer friends and family your way! Thanks again for everything!
Dana Lowe
9/6/011
It was great working with somebody who really knows about the cars she is selling. Thanks Paula!
Dennis Saxon
9/6/2011
Jerred was very professional and was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles on the lot. Jerred was the only reason why I decided to buy a from there and why I will recommend this place to others and be back.
Augustine Lujan
9/6/2011
This was actually the most pleasant car buying experience we've ever had. Everyone was very nice, and not fakey nice either. We were treated with respect, no games were played. I felt like we got a fair deal. Thank you!
Deborah Burton
9/6/2011
I had a really great experience. I want to thank everyone for their help and willingness to go above and beyond my expectation.
Cody Maier
9/1/2011
Lorne was wonderful. He took the time to sit with me (April, the wife, doing all of the transaction) he was pleasant, he treated me like a human! When I had questoins he didnt give just a genral answer I felt he went and really looked into the question and gave me the answer. Thank you Lorne for your time and kindness.
April and Phillip Good
5/4/2011
I have already recommended Lucas to several people I work with. He was really good. Never felt pressured and he was more concerned about my needs being met. He is a gem for your dealership.
Robert
5/4/2011
Brandon Thayer is an excellent Salesperson! He was knowledgeable, relatable, and honest. This has been, by far, the best car buying experience I have ever had! In addition to Brandon's sales attributes...I have to admit that he has great skills with dealing with toddlers! Shopping for a car can be long and exhausting sometimes....let alone with a 4 year old! Brandon was great with my son, which eased the whole shopping experience! He listened to what my needs were and led me to the perfect vehicle! The first vehicle he showed me was the car I ended up buying! Thank you Haselwood GMC and Special Thanks to Brandon!

Big Kudos to Brandon!

Five Stars!
Brigett
1/6/11
Wendy was outstanding! My vehicle is running much better. Thank you for everything!!!!
Lawrence
12/27/10
Very quick service. Dawn Moore had me on my way in less time than stated.
Joseph
11/13/2010
Great Service.
Steven Yake
11/11/2010
Thanks for taking care of the problem. Dawn & Roy in service did an excellent job.
Brad Ritterman
9/29/2010
I also would like to thank Tim Schroedl, the tech that worked on my Yukon; I know he will take great pride in fixing my Yukon and treating it as his own. I always ask for Tim to work on my rig, if he is not available I will come back another day when he is, he is the only tech allowed to work on my rig. Roy in the service department knows this and always makes sure that Tim is available when I bring my rig in for service. I really appreciate the effort of both Tim and Roy, it is why I come back and recommend Haselwood to my friends and co-workers.
Nick Axtman
3/16/11
I like dealing with Haselwood. They listen to what I have to say about my car and answer any questions I have. I also like the fact that they remind me when they think it's time for some specific service. I have never had a problem with them and do not expect to in the future.
Kenneth M.
3/14/11
Mike and German helped us go through that mound of paperwork quickly. They were great to deal with and made our purchase experience run quite smooth.
Rebecca M.
3/14/11
Thank you Bobby & Lucas, You both made this whole process very painless. I appreciate your efforts.
Becky A.
3/8/11
We have been doing service with Haselwood for approximately 12 years. We have bought 6 cars/trucks through the dealership and have always been satisfied. Thank you for having a reputable dealership that really stands behind their word. Paula Rumrill is an awesome sales agent and always finds us what we need. Randy in Finance was quick and personable.

Just purchased a 2004 Chevy Tahoe LS and are soooo excited!

Thank You,
Eleen and Jim H.
3/6/11
This is the best purchasing experience we have had purchasing a vehicle. We appreciate the hard work and dedication it took to help us obtain this wonderful vehicle.

Many Thanks,
Kathy and Charlie W.
3/3/11
The team at Haselwood ( Bobby Barns, Patrick Merrill, and Michael AKA bulldog) are amazing. I really enjoyed the feeling of being a valued customer. From my initial call with Bobby; I told him my situation and he allowed me to explain what I wanted. Once he found out what I wanted, he then wrote down my specifications and said he would call me right back. As a customer buying a car, you sometimes feel pressured, Bobby made me feel comfortable. Once he found the vehicle of my dreams, he had Patrick come in and walk me through the process. Patrick showed me all of the bells and whistles. He was courteous to my wife and kids, and made arrangements for them as they waited. I really enjoyed purchasing my 2010 Buick Lucerne CXS, and I look forward to doing business with Haselwood in the near future. Thank You.

Sincerely,
Christopher J.
2/28/11
Lorne is an exceptional sales person! I have worked him in the past and will continue to come to Haselwood because of him.
Hailey S.
2/26/11
Our salesperson Lorne Burke was exceptional! He listened to what I wanted, and followed through with a vehicle I really like! The other staff we associated with were so helpful! I was very happy with my visit, and would do it again in the future. Thank you.
Jerry and Melanie B.
2/22/11
Staff is excellent!
Joseph K.
2/13/11
I come to Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC because the customer service is excellent. The sales people listen to want I and find me the car I am looking for. They don't try to sell me something I don't want. First class service all the way.
Jamie S.
1/1/11
I was particularly satisfied with the extra effort put forth by Sha Christa Grant in making it possible to get my purchase done. Thanks to all and have a very Happy New Year.
Wesley
12/28/10
The people who work here couldn't be greater with our two year old son. It was late and he was cranky, but they went out of their way to make sure he had a good time while we did our business! Thank you!
Robert B.
12/27/10
German Rosa was a pleasure to work with and made our visit a pleasure. I'd also like to note Tony Raffaelli. He was great. Hope to deal with both of them again someday soon.
Robert M.
12/26/10
Lucas was awesome!!!!!
Karl
12/10/10
Dawn Moore was courteous and made sure that I was up dated on what was happening and explained all the issues.
Roger Wright
12/13/10
Paula Rumrill is outstanding!
Carl Robertson
12/10/10
My name is Mark Mansell and I recently purchased a new 2500 Denali from Haselwood and just wanted to take a minute to acknowledge Sha Crista. Had it not been for her prompt, sincere and professional customer response, I would not have purchased from you. It is staff like her that afford you the opportunity to sell people like me a new vehicle. For what it is worth, I drove from South Eastern WA to North Western WA and back in a blizzard because she simply provided the service I asked for.

I wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,
Mark Mansell
11/26/10
Our experience at Haselwood was very pleasant. Every employee we encountered was kind and courteous. There was a no pressure atmosphere and that made our buying experience much easier. Haselwood Chevrolet was only the second car lot we had visited for the day but we felt no need to go anywhere else because our sales person Lucas Hart who was working with us understood what we wanted and what we needed and was patient with us and explained to us all the pros and cons of each used vehicle we were looking at that day. We will shop with Haselwood for our next vehicle.
Michele Manchaca
11/12/2010
This was a terrific experience for both my wife and I. Dave, Lucas, and German were all very professional and everyone always seemed to have our best interest in mind.

Thanks,
Keith Richards
11/11/2010
I enjoyed the time spent with Lorne and appreciated his low-key, knowledgeable approach, as well as his willingness to go above and beyond to help me out when my glasses broke at the dealership.
Robert Short
11/7/2010
The best car buying experience we have ever had!! EVERYONE involved in the purchase process was very friendly and professional. Chrissy you rock!!
Harry Tippett
11/2/2010
Purchasing from Haselwood was a great experience. Tony made me feel as though I was his number one priority, and made dealing with a dealer painless, easy and actually I think we might have had fun. And everyone else as well made me feel as if I was important and not just a number. When I look for another car, I will be coming by Haselwood, as well as sending friends.
David Ash
11/1/2010
Paula made buying my truck a great and fun experience. She's a great sales person to work with.
Paul Hieb
10/27/2010
Thank you German and Randy. You both were friendly, courteous, and professional.

Sincerely,
Frank and Patricia Harer
10/14/2010
We were really pleased with Patrick and "Bulldog" in Financing. Patrick was a great salesman and we felt comfortable with him. We are definitely going to return in the future for our next vehicle purchase. The whole feel of the entire process was easy and we felt no pressure. Our best experience yet with any dealership!
Megan Spera
2/16/2010
I am happy that I purchased my last 4 vehicles from Bobby Barnes and his staff, when I am ready to buy another I will definitely come back to them and refer my friends to do so as well! Just wanted you to know how happy I am.
Mary Johnson
West Hills Auto Plex Facebook You Tube Newsletter Blog twitter
Map Us Home Chevrolet Models Buick Models GMC Models